Visit the historic towns of Goslar, Wernigerode or Quedlinburg. All these cities are Unesco cultural heritage sites and are only 35-60 minutes by car from Hohegeiss.


Goslar

Goslar and the Rammelsberg ore mine have been on the UNESCO World Heritage List since 1992. The unique atmosphere in the narrow medieval streets or on the lively market square with its cafés invite you to stroll and enjoy. In winter, a very cosy Christmas market takes place on the market square.

Peterstrasse in Goslar

Stadhuis van Wernigerode

Wernigerode

Wernigerode is 35 minutes by car from Hohegeiß and on the northern edge of the Harz Mountains. The sight of Wernigerode with its centre of mainly half-timbered houses bears witness to the history of this town. The beautiful town hall was probably built in the 13th century. It is one of the most beautiful town halls in Europe. Another sight is Wernigerode Castle, which towers over the town.


Quedlinburg

Quedlinburg is about an hour's drive from Berghotel Hohegeiss and is one of the most beautiful half-timbered towns in Germany. Quedlinburg's medieval town centre is almost completely preserved and is rightly on the World Heritage List. Be sure to eat Kasetorten at Café Vincent, which offers 114 varieties and is baked fresh every day.

Quedlinburg Castle

Han and Anja will be happy to help you with tips and tricks in these cities.

Website design by Hermanides IT - 2022, 2023

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse you accept their use. Further information

Besuchen Sie die historischen Städte Goslar, Wernigerode oder Quedlinburg. Alle diese Städte sind Unesco-Kulturerbe und liegen nur 35-60 Autominuten von Hohegeiss entfernt.


Goslar

Goslar und das Erzbergwerk Rammelsberg stehen seit 1992 auf der Welterbeliste der UNESCO. Die einzigartige Atmosphäre in den engen mittelalterlichen Gassen oder auf dem belebten Marktplatz mit seinen Cafés laden zum Bummeln und Genießen ein. Im Winter findet auf dem Marktplatz ein sehr gemütlicher Weihnachtsmarkt statt.

Peterstrasse in Goslar

Stadhuis van Wernigerode

Wernigerode

Wernigerode liegt 35 Autominuten von Hohegeiß entfernt und am nördlichen Rand des Harzes. Der Anblick von Wernigerode mit seinem Zentrum aus überwiegend Fachwerkhäusern zeugt von der Geschichte dieser Stadt. Das schöne Rathaus wurde wahrscheinlich im 13. Jahrhundert erbaut. Es zählt zu den schönsten Rathäusern in Europa. Eine weitere Sehenswürdigkeit ist das Schloss Wernigerode, das über der Stadt thront.


Quedlinburg

Quedlinburg liegt etwa eine Autostunde vom Berghotel Hohegeiss entfernt und zählt zu den schönsten Fachwerkstädten Deutschlands. Der mittelalterliche Stadtkern Quedlinburgs ist fast vollständig erhalten und steht zu Recht auf der Liste des Weltkulturerbes. Essen Sie unbedingt Kasetorten im Café Vincent, das 114 Sorten anbietet und jeden Tag frisch gebacken wird.

Schloss Quedlinburg

Han und Anja helfen Ihnen gerne mit Tipps und Tricks in diesen Städten.

Website design by Hermanides IT - 2022

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse you accept their use. Further information